Fashion Our Future 2020


Initiated by Abrima Erwiah, co-founder of fashion label Studio 189, Fashion Our Future 2020 is a voter registration campaign that aims to leverage the power of fashion to engage underrepresented communities in the political process. The movement has been developed in collaboration with Rosario Dawson and Maria Teresa Kumar, co-founders of the nonprofit voter registration organization Voto Latino; Fashion Our Future 2020 creative director, Virgil Abloh; Supreme, Tanya Taylor, In The BLK Foundation, IMG and Endeavor Impact.



In partnership with Voto Latino, Fashion Our Future aims to register one million voters by National Voter Registration Day on September 22, then drive those one million strong to cast their votes on or before the General Election on November 3.


Fashion Our Future 2020 Advisors include: Annie Jean-Baptiste, Emma Grede, Hassan Pierre, Julie Gilhart, Julien Cahn, Maria Teresa Kumar, Meredith Koop, Opal Tometi, Rosario Dawson, Samira Nasr, Tanya Taylor and Victor Glemaud.

Fashion Our Future 2020 brand partners include: Action Button, CFDA, Endeavor Impact, IMG, Maison de Mode, Refinery29/Vice Media, Roswell Studios, Swing Left, The RealReal, Tomorrow Crew, Visa and Voto Latino.

Visit to learn more about this initiative and visit to learn more about their work to educate, empower and advocate for the Latinx community.